Autumn - Metropolis - The Soundtrack

>> Release : MCD 8402

Cover - Tracklisting - Comments - Credits & Artwork - Release - Buy -

  First Half Part Time Listen Lyrics Info
1 Titles and Machines 1A1 0'46      
2 B (beta) 1A3 4'14      
3 E (epsilon) 1A4 2'53    
4 G (gamma) - The Love Theme 1 1A5 2'15      
5 Rotwang 2A1 3'06      
6 Jerusalem / Babel 2A3 4'59    
7 The Chase 2A5 4'46      
  Second Half          
8 Im Dom 2B1 1'26      
9 Doors 1 2B2a 3'09      
10 Doors 2 2B2b 2'31      
11 Freder's Dream 1 2C1a 1'55    
12 Freder's Dream 2 2C1b 4'22      
13 G (gamma) - The Love Theme 2 2D1 1'21      
14 The Collaps 2E1 3'14      
15 The Party 2Fa 0'42      
16 The Revolt 2Fb 2'32      
17 The Fight 3A1 1'38      
18 The End - "Kiss Me" 3B 3'56    

The CD version contains the same tracklisting as the original tape release.


This tape contains a 60 minute compilation of the 2 hour soundtrack written by Autumn and performed live in february 1984.

The live performance is a unique achievement by Autumn - and had great success. Unfortunately, somebody else also released a soundtrack, and subsequently bought the rights. Autumn was officially forbidden to perform again with their soundtrack, although some people judged it better suited the original Fritz Lang movie. The audiance was provided a guide for the show.

The tape is acompagned by a booklet that explains all about this unique event, a MUST ! You can read all about it here.

Some tracks were rerecorded and rearranged later with the purpose to be released on vynil. The record was not released, and the recordings for that record are still awaiting a release project. It is made available through a special release MCD 8404.

Credits & Artwork

Geert Coppens : Machinal Sounds, Vocals, Crash, (beta), Rhythms
Peter Koutstaal : Strings, Voices, Tapes, Delays, Rhythms, Mix
Peter Bonne : Lead, Theatre, Melody, Sequences, Tapes, Mix

All music was live performed during projection of the 2-hour movie

Fritz Lang's movie Metropolis - original tape cover artwork by Geert Coppens.
New artwork for CD release by Twilight Ritual.

View Front Cover
View Back Cover


All tracks are protected by international copyright. Unauthorised reproduction in any form is strictly prohibited.
Author/Composers : Peter Bonne and Geert Coppens
Publisher by permission : Micrart Group vzw.

This production is originally released in 1984.
Available through Audiolife and iTunes.

Top - Cover - Tracklisting - Comments - Credits & Artwork - Release